Itineraries

Lake Eyre Trip 2016

  • Sunday, May 8: Fly to Adelaide
  • Monday, May 9: Adelaide to Port Augusta
  • Tuesday, May 10 to Thursday May 12: Marree and William Creek, with a visit to Birdsville
  • Friday, May 13 to Sunday, May 15: Adelaide
  • Monday, May 16: Fly back to Canberra

Tasmanian Trip 2015

Our trip to visit Sue’s brother Ian, partner Helen and son Oscar in Hobart – and do a little sightseeing as well.

  • Thursday, Oct 8 to Sunday, Oct 11: Hobart
  • Monday, Oct 12 to Tuesday, Oct 13: Coles Bay
  • Wednesday, Oct 14 to Thursday, Oct 15: Launceston
  • Friday, Oct 16 to Saturday, Oct 17: Stanley
  • Sunday, Oct 18 to Monday, Oct 19: Strahan
  • Tuesday, Oct 20 to Wednesday, Oct 21: Lake St Clair
  • Thursday, Oct 22 to Sunday, Oct 25: Hobart
  • Monday, Oct 26: Fly back to Canberra

Ghan Trip 2015

2009-07-CntraliaS1-IMG_3782

Glen Helen Gorge, West Macdonnell National Park

Our Ghan Trip to Centralia and the Top End with friends Sylvia and Brian

  • Saturday, July 18: Fly to Adelaide, via Melbourne
  • Sunday, July 19: Board the Ghan for Alice Springs
  • Monday, July 20: Arrive in Alice Springs
  • Tuesday, July 21: Drive to Kings Canyon Resort/Watarrka National Park
  • Wednesday, July 22: Kings Canyon Resort/Watarrka National Park
  • Thursday, July 23: Drive to Yulara/Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park
  • Friday, July 24: Yulara/Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park: Sound of Silence Dinner
  • Saturday, July 25: Yulara/Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park
  • Sunday, July 26: Drive to Alice Springs [AND HERE WE FLEW BACK TO CANBERRA DUE TO EVAN’S BROKEN ARM]
  • Monday, July 27: Alice Springs
  • Tuesday, July 28: Alice Springs
  • Wednesday, July 29: Alice Springs
  • Thursday, July 30: Board the Ghan for Darwin
  • Friday, July 31: Arrive in Darwin
  • Saturday, August 1: Drive to Jabiru/Kakadu National Park
  • Sunday, August 2: Jabiru/Kakadu National Park: Yellow Waters Cruise and Animal Tracks Tour
  • Monday, August 3: Jabiru/Kakadu National Park: Arnhemlander Tour
  • Tuesday, August 4: Jabiru/Kakadu National Park: Jim Jim and Twin Falls Tour
  • Wednesday, August 5: Drive to Darwin, and board plane for Sydney
  • Thursday, August 1: Arrive in Sydney, fly to Canberra

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes